Rebinding done by Spiralverse

The Country Guesthouse Spiral-Bound | March 30, 2021

Robyn Carr

★★★★☆+ from 10,001 to 50,000 ratings

$16.98 - Free Shipping

#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr delivers an emotional and triumphant novel about the fierce power of a mother’s love.

From the Bestselling Author of the hit Netflix series, Virgin River

#1 New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr delivers an emotional and triumphant novel about the fierce power of a mother’s love.


A summer rental, a new beginning…

Hannah Russell’s carefully crafted plans for her life have been upended without warning. When her best friend died suddenly, Hannah became guardian to a five-year-old named Noah. With no experience at motherhood, she’s terrified she’s not up to the challenge. She and Noah need time to get to know each other, so she decides to rent a country house with stunning views on a lake in rural Colorado.

When they arrive at the house, they are greeted by the owner, a handsome man who promises to stay out of their way. But his clumsy Great Dane, Romeo, has other ideas and Noah immediately bonds with the lovable dog. As Hannah learns to become a mother, Owen Abrams, who is recovering from his own grief, can’t help but be drawn out of his solitude by his guests.

But life throws more challenges at this unlikely trio and they are tested in ways they never thought possible. All three will discover their strengths and, despite their differences, they will fight to become a family. And the people of Sullivan’s Crossing will rally around them to offer all of the support they need.

Publisher: HarperCollins
Original Binding: Mass Market
Pages: 352 pages
ISBN-10: 0778388271
Item Weight: 0.5 lbs
Dimensions: 4.8 x 0.9 x 7.0 inches
Customer Reviews: 4 out of 5 stars 10,001 to 50,000 ratings
“Good people saving a child, a feisty boy overcoming his disabilities, and friendship between people who have survived tragedy are some of the feel-good elements readers expect from Carr, and make for warm and fuzzy feelings.” --Booklist

"The Best of Us is a charming novel containing well-defined characters...the small town camaraderie, the colorful mountain locale, and straightforward prose highlight the down-to-earth players making this a fun and delightful tale." --New York Journal of Books on The Best of Us

"Two independent women will find love in the most unexpected places in this new novel from New York Times bestselling author Robyn Carr." --PopSugar on The Best of Us

"A warm bath in the dead of winter that will keep the reader feeling cozy and keep them smiling." --All About Romance on The Best of Us

"This novel of sisters and secrets has a pleasant setting, a leisurely pace, and a sweet story line for Krista that will please fans of Carr's Virgin River series. Themes of responsibility, forgiveness, and the agony and ecstasy of female relatives will appeal to readers of Debbie Macomber and Susan Wiggs." -Booklist on THE SUMMER THAT MADE US

"Carr addresses serious problems...realistically and sympathetically while seamlessly weaving them into the fabric of her engrossing story."
-Booklist, starred review, on Any Day Now

"A layered, well-paced plot and flawed, three-dimensional characters whom readers will care about make this a quick and entertaining read for those who relish contemporary family sagas with strong female characters as well as readers who like their stories tinged with romance." -Library Journal on The Life She Wants

"A satisfying reinvention story that handles painful issues with a light and uplifting touch." -Kirkus Reviews on The Life She Wants

"A heart-grabber that won't let readers go until the very end.... A rewarding (happy) story that will appeal across the board and might require a hanky or two."
-Library Journal, starred review, on What We Find
Robyn Carr is an award-winning, #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than sixty novels, including highly praised women's fiction such as Four Friends and The View From Alameda Island and the critically acclaimed Virgin River, Thunder Point and Sullivan's Crossing series. Virgin River is now a Netflix Original series. Robyn lives in Las Vegas, Nevada. Visit her website at www.RobynCarr.com.