Choose Me Spiral-Bound | July 1, 2021

Tess Gerritsen, Gary Braver

★★★★☆+ from 10,001 to 50,000 ratings

$29.08 - Free Shipping

From New York Times bestseller Tess Gerritsen and acclaimed thriller writer Gary Braver comes a sexy murder mystery about a reckless affair and dangerous secrets.

Taryn Moore is young, beautiful, and brilliant…so why would she kill herself? When Detective Frankie Loomis arrives on the scene to investigate the girl’s fatal plunge from her apartment balcony, she knows in her gut there’s more to the story. Her instincts are confirmed when surprise information is revealed that could have been reason enough for Taryn’s suicide—or a motive for her murder.

To English professor Jack Dorian, Taryn was the ultimate fantasy: intelligent, adoring, and completely off limits. But there was also a dark side to Taryn, a dangerous streak that threatened those she turned her affections to—including Jack. And now that she’s dead, his problems are just beginning.

After Frankie uncovers a trove of sordid secrets, it becomes clear that Jack may know the truth. He is guilty of deception, but is he capable of cold-blooded murder?

Publisher: Amazon Publishing
Original Binding: Trade Paperback
Pages: 334 pages
ISBN-10: 1542026148
Item Weight: 0.7 lbs
Dimensions: 8.0 x 1.3 x 10.0 inches
Customer Reviews: 4 out of 5 stars 10,001 to 50,000 ratings

“A seamless collaboration between authors Tess Gerritsen and Gary Braver…this is a seductive shapeshifter of a novel, full of flashbacks and revelations.” The Wall Street Journal

“With deceitful characters and plenty of twists, this novel is highly recommended for fans of Gerritsen or Braver, and readers who love suspense stories.” Library Journal (starred review)

“An emotionally charged page-turner that will definitely keep readers guessing, Choose Me has all of the twists and turns in the right places. Gerritsen and Braver are definitely the co-writing dynamic duo to look out for!” Mystery & Suspense Magazine

“In just 320 pages, Gerritsen and Braver manage to weave a tale so sordid, so shocking, that you can’t stop reading. Whether you need a solid beach read this summer or you need something for a long flight or road trip, Choose Me is the perfect choice.” Culturess

“Pop culture-wise, Choose Me packs the same wallop as films like Body Heat and Fatal Attraction. At heart, though, it’s also a kind of throwback to the brilliant work of James M. Cain in books like Double Indemnity and The Postman Always Rings Twice. Labels aside, this is flat-out great reading entertainment.” The Providence Journal

“Tess Gerritsen and Gary Braver win my vote for offering the most disturbing novel of the summer, crafting the story of an affair that leads to murder…[A]n unsettling tragedy that will claim you until the last page.” The Mountain Times

“These veteran mystery novelists have a few new tricks up their sleeves.” Toronto Star

Choose Me is a whirlwind with sharp, fluid prose and fine depth of character, telling an age-old story with powerful and timely relevancy. Told from alternating perspectives, the story is chilly, creepy, nuanced, layered, a puzzler of the first order, and—above all—poignant. This story will hit home for many. Gerritsen and Braver really nailed this one.” —David Baldacci, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“A spellbinding mystery. Gerritsen and Braver’s expert storytelling is on full display.” —Karin Slaughter, New York Times and #1 international bestselling author

“Don’t miss this edgy, twisting, rocket-paced story of marriage, betrayal, and the damage we do to each other in the name of love.” —Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Confessions on the 7:45